Members of the Forestry and Wildlife Technical Division


Dr. Jeremy StovallDr. Jeremy Stovall
Stephen F. Austin State University
Box 6109 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
(936) 468-2127

Dr. Fred J. BrennerDr. Fred J. Brenner
Grove City College
Grove City PA 16127
(724) 458-2113

The following is a member listing of those who have selected Forestry and Wildlife as a technical division of interest.

Adams, Mary Beth
Angel, Hannah
Baldwin, Brian
Ballek, Leonard
Barnhisel, Richard
Barton, Christopher
Bauman, Jenise
Bearden, Eddie
Becenti, Gilbert
Blake, Chris
Boyce, John
Bradcovich, Ronald
Breuer, Sarah
Brumm, Daniel
Clark, Matthew
Cliff, Michelle
Coleman, Michele
Conrad, Paul
Dallaire, Kara
Deneal, Gerald
Dorman, Dayton
Edwards, Alan
Fleisher, Kurt
Franklin, Jennifer
Franzman, Rio
Furness, Jeff
Griswold, Paul
Hufford, Kristina
Humphries, Neil
Inskeep, Darrell
Jean, Stephanie
Johnson, Yari
Kamber, Scott
Klopf, Sara
LaFantasie, Jordana
Lagan, Kari
Lang, David
Lawson, Bruce
Luke, Forrest
Mahony, Ryan
McGunagle, Patrick
Morrison, Jesse
Mumper, Jennifer
Neely, Cody
Newton, Donald
Oliver, Eric
Owens, Matthew
Paschke, Mark
Perry, Michael
Pietrzykowski, Marcin
Pinno, Brad
Polster, David
Potopa, Andrew
Rovder, Ashley
Sena, Kenton
Shoemaker, Staci
Sikora, Amy
Slovikosky, Debbie
Smyth, Clint
Ulrich, Pattama
Vasquez, Edward
Vories, Kimery
Wagner, Anne
Webb, Ashley
Whitaker, Richard
Wirth, Meghan
Yanish, Curtis
Zink, Cody
Zipper, Carl

Proposed Charter

The Forestry and Wildlife Technical Division of the ASMR includes professionals involved in all aspects of mining who are interested forestry and wildlife habitat as a post-mining land use, the establishment and functioning of forested ecosystems on mined land, and the use of reclaimed mined lands by animals from all taxonomic groups and habitat types.

Scope and Objectives:

  1. To promote reforestation and wildlife habitat appropriate end land uses for mined land.
  2. To promote activities, at all stages of reclamation, that lead to the establishment of self-sustaining, native forest and wildlife habitat.
  3. To provide a forum for discussions and exchange of information on scientifically based forestry and wildlife reclamation practices.
  4. To assure that our profession is involved in reclamation regulations, planning, implementation, and enforcement.
  5. To help educate the public with respect to the ability of post-mined lands to support healthy and productive forested ecosystems and wildlife populations.
  6. To cooperate with the other ASMR technical divisions, as well as groups outside of ASMR that are involved in mine reforestation and the creation of wildlife habitat, to further our common goals.
  7. To promote the involvement of young professionals in forest and wildlife reclamation through education and the exchange of ideas.

Subcommittees will be called on an as-needed basis.

Chair's Responsibilities:

  1. Arrange for review of papers submitted for the annual meeting.
  2. Chair the TD session of the annual meeting.
  3. Chair the annual TD business meeting.
  4. Serve as conduit for information exchange among members of the TD and with the NEC.
  5. Arrange for chair replacement when stepping down.