Members of the International Tailings Reclamation Technical Division


Dennis NeumanDennis Neuman
Assoc. Ed. Jasmr
3502 Parkway Ave
Bozeman, MT 59718
(936) 468-2127

The following is a member listing of those who have selected Tailings Reclamation as a technical division of interest.

Alexander, Robert
Aljack, Abdulkareem
Anderson, Tim
Anton, Nick
Baldwin, Brian
Ballek, Leonard
Behum, Paul
Bengson, Stuart
Bennett, Daryle
Bennett, Marty
Bennett, Ryan
Bertelsen, Kennet
Bowman, Thomas
Bromley, John
Brooks, Jeremy
Busbee, Daniel
Butler, Barbara
Campus, Julia
Carlson, Kenneth
Conrad, Paul
Cude, Seth
Daniels, Walter
Darmody, Robert
Doyle, Sarah
Dusenbury, Matt
Eger, Paul
Eshleman, Magdalena
Faulkner, Ben
Fulton, Stephanie
Gage, Edward
Gardner, J.
Gear, Jay
Geidel, Gwendelyn
Gonzalez, Libia
Gray, Richard
Greenwald, Edward
Gusek, James
Hager, Jonathan
Hamai, Takaya
Harper, Jarvis
Harvey, Kevin
Hass, Amir
Hawkins, Murphy
Haywood, Adam
Horbaczewski, Jan
Huang, Longbin
Hugo, Justin
Johnson, Linda
Johnston, Christopher
Jung, Andrew
Kemak, Zachary
Kent, Tim
King, Summer
Kreitzer, Sarah
Kreman, Craig
Krippaehne, Bill
Kuhn, Alan
LaBar, Julie
Lambeth, Robert
LeCroy, Anthony
Lindbeck, Keith
McCluskey, Michel
McDonald, Louis
McKenna, Gord
Molten, Eric
Morrison, Jesse
Mullennex, Ron
Mumper, Jennifer
Myers, Kevin
Nattrass, Michael
Neuman, Dennis
Ohori, David
O'kane, Mike
Paschke, Mark
Patelke, Marsha
Perkins, Steven
Perry, Michael
Polster, David
Post, Sara
Prodgers, Richard
Reisinger, Robert
Rovder, Ashley
Shepherd, Holland
Smith, Phillip
Spencer, John
Spiers, Graeme
Spotts, Edward
Steinberg, Rebecca
Tang, Zepei
Theisen, Marc
Thomas, Robert
Tobias, Ryan
Trun, Nancy
Valkanas, Michelle
Walker, William
Ward, Dustin
Wasley, Dustin
Weigand, David
Welch, Guy
Whiting, Kent
Yarkosky, Robert


The International Tailing Reclamation Technical Division of ASMR includes professionals and academics involved in aspects of mining that are interested in, or are involved with, reclamation of mill tailings including fine slurry materials and other mineral wastes related to the beneficiation of minerals.

Scope and Objectives:

  1. To promote the successful reclamation of tailing impoundments and related mine waste environs.
  2. To provide a forum for discussion and exchange of information of information dealing with tailing reclamation.
  3. To assure our profession is involved in reclamation regulation, planning, implementation, and enforcement.
  4. To inform the public of the need for sustainable mining, opportunities, reclamation successes, and environmental benefits as a result of modern reclamation.
  5. To cooperate with other ASMR Technical Divisions to further our common goal.
  6. To promote the involvement of young professionals involved with tailing reclamation through education and the exchange of ideas.

Special committees may be established for special programs and duties on an as-needed basis.

Chair's Responsibilities:

  1. Promote tailing reclamation programs at the annual ASMR conference.
  2. Review technical papers submitted for the annual ASMR conference.
  3. Chair the ITRTD business meeting.
  4. Participate in the annual TD business meeting.
  5. Serve as a conduit for information exchange among the member of the ITRTD and with the NEC.
  6. Arrange for chair replacement when stepping down.


  • 2015 (This Technical Division met with the Soils and Overburden this year)


SuperUser Account

Newsletters Coming Soon!